Governor McAuliffe announces administration appointments

RICHMOND â?? Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffeâ??s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Office of the Governor

Ryder Tobin, Special Assistant in Constituent Services

Ryder Tobin is a graduate of the University of Richmond, where he studied Political Science and earned a Bachelorâ??s degree from the Jepson School of Leadership Studies. Prior to his appointment to the Administration, Ryder worked on the Governorâ??s transition team.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth

Board Appointments

Advisory Board for the Virginia Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing

Carrie N.H. Humphrey of Henrico, American Sign Language/English Interpreter
Roy B. Martin, IV, CFP of Norfolk, Financial Advisor, Sommers Martin Investment Group of Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Dinah Scharfenberg M.R.C, CRC of Abingdon, Rehabilitation Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
Karen L. Sheffer of Alexandria, Director of Recruitment, Office of Admissions and Outreach, Gallaudet University

Board of Nursing

Regina M. Gilliam, LPN of Sandston, employed by the Department of Veterans Affairs, McGuire VA Medical Center, Richmond
Trula E. Minton, MS, RN, NEA-BC* of North Chesterfield, Chief Nurse Executive, CJW Medical Center Chief Nursing Officer, Chippenham Hospital
Rebecca D. Poston, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC of Norfolk, Assistant Professor, Old Dominion University; Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Children’s Specialty Group – Division of Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Board of Social Work

Angelia N. Allen of Portsmouth, Sales and Marketing Director, Churchland House – Commonwealth Assisted Living
Jamie Clancey, LCSW of Culpeper, Clancey Counseling, LLC

Criminal Justice Services Board

Rob D. Soles of Burke, retired, Federal Security Officer; current Executive Program Manager with the Osen-Hunter Group